Google+
Trending
Calendar
 
CP on Facebook

 

CP on Twitter
Print Email

Sizzlin’ Summer Calendar

Local Wineries

Basignani Winery, Cove Point Winery, Knob Hill Winery and more.

Photo: , License: N/A

Fiore Winery in Bel Air


Sizzlin' Summer Stories
  • Neighborhood Watchers Baltimore’s rec centers remain vital community hubs as they struggle to stay afloat | 5/18/2011
  • Endless Summer DJ Batman celebrates 30 years as Ocean City’s party priest | 5/18/2011
  • Rocks Off See the boulder, be the boulder | 5/18/2011
  • See the Light Summer love and fireflies have more in common than you think | 5/18/2011
  • Beachwood Park Memoirs A family remembers running one of Maryland’s African-American beach destinations | 5/18/2011
  • Stir of Echo A healthy dose of reverb defines my summer jams | 5/18/2011
  • Drifting for Drinks The boat-in bars of Furnace Branch make for a fine day’s outing | 5/18/2011
  • Snowbal-timore Vital Summer information furnished in the Public Interest | 5/18/2011
  • Frosty, The Boh, Man The City Paper I-Team™ slurps around for the coldest draft beer in Baltimore | 5/18/2011
Sizzlin' Summer Calendar
  • Sizzlin' Summer Your guide to the best stuff to do all summer long | 5/18/2011
  • Parks and Rec Beartown State Park, Fort Frederick State Park, Jones Falls and more. | 5/18/2011
  • Gardens Brookside Gardens, Dumbarton Oaks, Longwood Gardens and more. | 5/18/2011
  • Ocean City Things to see, stuff to do, and OC alternatives | 5/18/2011
  • Swim Time! Druid Hill Park, City Springs, Coldstream and more. | 5/18/2011
  • Sports Druid Hill Park Disc Golf, Free Yoga Series, Hiking with the Mountain Club of Maryland and more. | 5/18/2011
  • Art Area galleries, exhibits and shows. | 5/18/2011
  • Festivals and Extra-vals Charles Village Festival, Honfest, African American Heritage Festival and more. | 5/18/2011
  • Kids Stuff to see, stuff to do, zoos and more. | 5/18/2011
  • Independence Days A million different ways to spend your Fourth of July weekend whether you want to stay close to home or hit the road. | 5/18/2011
  • History Discover the region's 300-plus years of history | 5/18/2011
  • Outdoor Films Summer is just about the best time for movie-watching | 5/18/2011
  • Summer Stages Lettuce and Lovage, The Seafarer, Measure for Measure and more. | 5/18/2011
  • Summer Concert Guide A whole season of music concert series, shows and performances | 5/18/2011
  • Outdoor Hotspots Ale Mary’s, Bo Brooks, City Café and more. | 5/18/2011
  • Food Festivals Beckwith Church Strawberry Festival, Caribbean Wine Festival, Soft Shell Spring Fair and more. | 5/18/2011
  • Farmers Markets Baltimore Farmers Market and Bazaar, Druid Hill Farmers Market, Dundalk Village Farmers Market and more. | 5/18/2011
  • Local Wineries Basignani Winery, Cove Point Winery, Knob Hill Winery and more. | 5/18/2011

You might be surprised at the number of wineries and vineyards located in the Maryland countryside, from Hydes and Princess Anne to Clear Spring, Elkton, and, especially, Mount Airy. Featuring open hours and special dinners, tours, live music, and tastings, natch, these grape venues invite you to make a scenic drive and spend some time out in wine country this summer—imagine how enlightened you’ll feel the next time you’re picking out a bottle at a wine shop. And, as always, watch your cups or, better yet, designate a buddy to have your drunk back and TIP IT.

Basignani Winery, 15722 Falls Road, Sparks, (410) 472-0703, basignani.com.

Black Ankle Vineyards, 14463 Black Ankle Road, Mount Airy, (301) 829-3338, blackankle.com.

Boordy Vineyard, 12820 Long Green Pike, Hydes, (410) 592-5015, boordy.com.

Bordeleau Vineyards and Winery, 3155 Noble Farm Road, Eden, (410) 677-3334, bordeleauwine.com.

Cassinelli Winery and Vineyards, 3830 Church Hill Road, Church Hill, (410) 556-6825, cassinelliwinery.com.

Costa Ventosa Winery and Vineyard, 9031 Whaleyville Road, Whaleyville, (410) 352-9867, costaventosa.com.

Cove Point Winery, 755 Cove Point Road, Lusby, (410) 326-0949, covepointwinery.com.

Cygnus Wine Cellars, 3130 Long Lane, Manchester, (410) 374-6395, cygnuswinecellars.com.

Deep Creek Cellars, 177 Frazee Ridge Road, Friendsville, (301) 746-4349, deepcreekcellars.com.

DeJon Vineyards, 5300 Hydes Road, 38, Hydes, (443) 253-9802, dejonvineyard.com.

Distillery Lane Ciderworks, 5533 Gapland Road, Jefferson, (301) 834-8920, ciderapples.com.

Dove Valley Vineyard and Winery, 645 Harrington Road, Rising Sun, (410) 658-8388, dovevalleywine.com.

Elk Run Vineyards, 15113 Liberty Road, Mount Airy, (410) 775-2513, elkrun.com.

Fiore Winery, 3026 Whiteford Road, Pylesville, (410) 879-4007, fiorewinery.com.

Frederick Cellars, 221 N. East St., Frederick, (301) 668-0311, frederickcellars.com.

Fridays Creek Winery, 3485 Chaneyville Road, Owings, (410) 286-9463, fridayscreekwinery.com.

Galloping Goose Vineyard, 4326 Maple Grove Road, Hampstead, (410) 374-6596, gallopinggoosevineyards.com.

Great Shoals Winery, 26431 Mason Webster Road, Princess Anne, (410) 849-9616, greatshoals.com.

Harford Vineyard and Winery, 1311 W. Jarrettsville Road, Forest Hill, (443) 495-1699, harfordvineyard.com.

Knob Hill Winery, 14108 St. Paul Road, Clear Spring, (301) 331-0022, knobhallwinery.com.

Layton’s Chance Vineyard and Winery, 4225 New Bridge Road, Vienna, (410) 228-1205, laytonschance.com.

Legends Vineyard, 521 Asbury Road, Churchville, (410) 914-5122, legendsvineyardmd.com.

Linganore Winecellars at Berrywine Plantations, 13601 Glissans Mill Road, Mount Airy, (410) 795-6432, linganorewines.com.

Little Ashby Vineyards, 27549 Ashby Drive, Easton, (410) 819-8850, littleashbyvineyards.com.

Loew Vineyards, 14001 Liberty Road, Mount Airy, (301) 831-5464, loewvineyards.net.

Mount Felix Vineyards and Winery, 2000 Level Road, Havre de Grace, (410) 939-0913, mountfelix.com.

Orchid Cellar, Inc., 8546 Pete Wiles Road, Middletown, (301) 473-3568, orchidcellar.com.

Perigeaux Vineyards and Winery, 8650 Mackall Road, St. Leonard, (410) 586-2710, perigeaux.com.

Port of Leonardtown Winery, 23190 Newtowne Neck Road, Leonardtown, (301) 690-2192, portofleonardtown.com.

Running Hare Vineyard, 150 Adelina Road, Prince Frederick, (410) 414-8486, runningharevineyard.com.

St. Michaels Winery, 605 S. Talbot St., #6, St. Michaels, (410) 745-0808, st-michaels-winery.com.

Serpent Ridge Vineyard, 2962 Nicodemus Road, Westminster, (410) 848-6511, serpentridge.com.

Solomons Island Winery, 515 Garner Lane, Lusby, (410) 394-1933, solomonsislandwinery.com.

Sugarloaf Mountain Vineyard, 18125 Comus Road, Dickerson, (301) 605-0130, smvwinery.com.

Terrapin Station Winery, 80 Ricketts Mill Road, Elkton, (410) 398-1875, terrapinstationwinery.com.

Thanksgiving Farm, 195 Harwood Road Harwood, (410) 630-1511 thanksgivingfarm.com.

Tilmon’s Island Winery, 755 Millington Road, Sudlersville, (443) 480-5021, tilmonswine.com.

Woodhall Wine Cellars, 17912 York Road, Parkton, (410) 357-8644, woodhallwinecellars.com.

We welcome user discussion on our site, under the following guidelines:

To comment you must first create a profile and sign-in with a verified DISQUS account or social network ID. Sign up here.

Comments in violation of the rules will be denied, and repeat violators will be banned. Please help police the community by flagging offensive comments for our moderators to review. By posting a comment, you agree to our full terms and conditions. Click here to read terms and conditions.
comments powered by Disqus