Trending
Calendar
 
CP on Facebook

 

CP on Twitter
Print Email

Readers Poll

20100922_poll-dining.jpg

Alex Fine

2010 Readers Poll: Dining

Readers pick the best pizza and more.

Best New Restaurant

Winner: Vino Rosina, 507 S. Exeter St., (410) 528-8600, vinorosina.com

2nd: Bluegrass Tavern

3rd: Langermann's

Best Fancy Restaurant

Winner: Woodberry Kitchen, 2010 Clipper Park Road, (410) 464-8000, woodberrykitchen.com

2nd: Charleston

3rd: Pazo

Best Cheap Restaurant

Winner: Sip and Bite, 2200 Boston St., (410) 675-7077

2nd: PaperMoon Diner

3rd: (tie) Golden West Café and Nacho Mama's

Best Romantic Restaurant

Winner: Pazo, 1425 Aliceanna St., (410) 534-7296, pazorestaurant.com

2nd: Woodberry Kitchen

3rd: Charleston

Best Restaurant for Vegetarians

Winner: One World Café, 100 W. University Parkway, (410) 235-5777, one-world-café.com

2nd: Yabba Pot

3rd: Liquid Earth

Best Chef

Winner: Cindy Wolf, Charleston

2nd: Ted Stelzenmuller, Jack's Bistro

3rd: Jesse Sandlin, Vino Rosina

Best Restaurant Service

Winner: Charleston, 1000 Lancaster St., (410) 332-7373, charlestonrestaurant.com

2nd: Woodberry Kitchen

3rd: Jack's Bistro

Best Local Foodie Product

Winner: Berger cookies

2nd: Zeke's coffee

3rd: steamed crabs

Best Cup of Coffee

Winner: Zeke's Coffee, 4607 Harford Road, (410) 254-0122, zekescoffee.com

2nd: Starbucks

3rd: Daily Grind

Best Brunch

Winner: Miss Shirley's Café, 513 W. Cold Spring Lane, (410) 889-5272; 750 E. Pratt St., (410) 528-5373; missshirleys.com

2nd: Golden West Café

3rd: Blue Moon Café

Best Desserts

Winner: Vaccaro's Italian Pastry Shop, 222 Albemarle St., (410) 685-4905; 2919O'Donnell St., (410) 276-4744; 1501 S. Clinton St., (443) 708-0521; vaccarospastry.com.

2nd: Dangerously Delicious Pies

3rd: Puffs and Pastries

Best Place to Get Ice Cream

Winner: Pitango Gelato, 802 S. Broadway, (410) 236-0741, pitangogelato.com

2nd: Cold Stone Creamery

3rd: Taharka Brothers

Best Crab House

Winner: Canton Dockside, 3301 Boston St., Suite 102, (410) 276-8900, cantondockside.com

2nd: Obrycki's

3rd: Mr. Bill's Terrace Inn

Best Crabcake

Winner: G&M Restaurant, 804 Hammonds Ferry Road, Linthicum Heights, (410) 636-1777, gandmcrabcakes.com

2nd: Faidley Seafood

3rd: Koco's Pub

Best Pit Beef

Winner: Chaps Charcoal Restaurant, 5801 Pulaski Highway, (410) 483-2379, chapspitbeef.com

2nd: Andy Nelson's Barbecue

3rd: Boog's Barbecue

Best Barbecue

Winner: Andy Nelson's Barbecue, 11007 York Road, Cockeysville, (410) 527-1226, andynelsonsbbq.com

2nd: Big Bad Wolf's House of Barbeque

3rd: Harborque

Best Burger

Winner: Abbey Burger Bistro, 1041 Marshall St., (443) 453-9698, abbeyburgerbistro.com

2nd: Five Guys

3rd: Hamilton Tavern

Best Pizza

Winner: Joe Square, 133 W. North Ave., (410) 545-0444, joesquared.com

2nd: Iggies

3rd: Matthew's Pizza

Best Greek

Winner: Samos Restaurant, 600 Oldham St., (410) 675-5292, samosrestaurant.com

2nd: Ikaros

3rd: Black Olive

Best Indian

Winner: Akbar, 823 N. Charles St., (410) 539-0944, akbar-restaurant.com

2nd: Ambassador Dining Room

3rd: Kumari

Best Italian

Winner: Sabatino's, 901 Fawn St., (410) 727-9414, sabatinos.com

2nd: Amicci's

3rd: Grano Pasta Bar

Best Japanese

Winner: Minato, 1013 N. Charles St., (410) 332-0332, minatosushibar.com

2nd: Matsuri

3rd: Sushi Hana

Best Korean

Winner: Nam Kang, 2126 Maryland Ave., (410) 685-6237

2nd: Joung Kak

3rd: Nak Won

Best Latin

Winner: Arcos Restaurante, 129 S. Broadway, (410) 522-4777, arcosrestaurante.com

2nd: (tie) Mari Luna Latin Grille and Talara

3rd: Mi Viejo Pueblito

Best Middle Eastern

Winner: Helmand, 806 N. Charles St., (410) 752-0311, helmand.com

2nd: Lebanese Taverna

3rd: Baba's Mediterranean Kitchen

Best Thai

Winner: Thai Arroy, 1019 Light St., (410) 385-8587, thaiarroy.com

2nd: Thai Restaurant

3rd: My Thai

Best Vietnamese

Winner: Mekong Delta Café, 105 W. Saratoga St., (410) 244-8677

2nd: Baltimore Pho

3rd: Saigon Remembered

Best Tapas

Winner: Tapas Teatro, 1711 N. Charles St., (410) 332-0110, tapasteatro.com

2nd: Pazo

3rd: Mezze

Best Outdoor Dining

Winner: Woodberry Kitchen

2nd: Little Havana

3rd: Ambassador Dining Room

Best Late Night Dining

Winner: PaperMoon Diner, 227 W. 29th St., (410) 889-4444, papermoondiner24.com

2nd: Sip and Bite

3rd: Never on Sunday

Best Pub Grub

Winner: Brewer's Art, 1106 N. Charles St., (410) 547-6925, thebrewersart.com

2nd: The Dizz

3rd: Hamilton Tavern

We welcome user discussion on our site, under the following guidelines:

To comment you must first create a profile and sign-in with a verified DISQUS account or social network ID. Sign up here.

Comments in violation of the rules will be denied, and repeat violators will be banned. Please help police the community by flagging offensive comments for our moderators to review. By posting a comment, you agree to our full terms and conditions. Click here to read terms and conditions.
comments powered by Disqus